Eleven Win Scholarships From Wood County Electric


Wood County Electric Cooperative awarded 10 scholarships to students entering college for the first time, and one to a current student.

The current student, who received $5,000, is James McDonald from Ben Wheeler, who is studying electrical engineering at Texas A&M.

The other students, who received $2,000 each, are Spencer Capps, Jonathan Haskett, and Alston Johnson from Quitman; Hunter Fair from Hawkins; Olivia Heard and Madelyn Wood from Mineola; Katherine Kerwin from Harmony; Mary McCreight from Miller Grove; Hannah Pinnell from Winnsboro; and Destyn Taylor from Grand Saline.

Three judges selected the winners based on applications and essays.

Edit Module

We encourage you to post thoughtful and respectful comments on our stories and to share them through your favorite social networks.

Add your comment:
Edit ModuleShow Tags