Lee Ann Womack Song Nominated for Americana Award

Upper East Side of Texas native Lee Ann Womack is in good company among the nominees of the 2018 Americana Honors & Awards Nominees. Womack's "All the Trouble," co-written with Waylon Payne and Adam Wright is nominated as Song of the Year along with "A Little Pain" by Margo Price, "If We Were Vampires" by Jason Isbell, and "The Joke" by Brandi Carlile.

Nominated for Album of the Year is All American Made, Margo Price, produced by Jeremy Ivey, Alex Munoz, Margo Price and Matt Ross-Spang; By The Way, I Forgive You, Brandi Carlile, produced by Dave Cobb and Shooter Jennings; The Nashville Sound, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, produced by Dave Cobb; and Rifles & Rosary Beads, Mary Gauthier, produced by Neilson Hubbard.

Artist of the Year nominees include Brandi Carlile, Jason Isbell, Margo Price, and John Prine.

Due/Group of the Year nominees are I'm With Her, Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real, and Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats.

Courtney Marie Andrews, Tyler Childers, Anderson East, and Lilly Hiatt are the nominees for Emerging Act of the Year.

Instrumentalist of the Year nominees are Daniel Donato, Brittany Haas, Jerry Pentecost, and Molly Tuttle. 

Winners are announced at the 17th Annual American Honors & Awards on September 12 at the history Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. For more information visit http://americanamusic.org.

For a Spotify playlist of all this year's nominees, go to The Pulse of Americana.

Edit Module

We encourage you to post thoughtful and respectful comments on our stories and to share them through your favorite social networks.

Add your comment: